M A R I J U A N A   N E V A D A




Medical Marijuana Card

Nevada Question 9 does establish a state medical marijuana registry program. As such, patients are required to obtain a written recommendation from a physician that qualifies them with a state approved condition for the state medical marijuana registry. Qualified patients must be diagnosed with a debilitating medical condition, by a qualified physician. If applicable, designation of a caregiver should also be included. Once a physician has certified a patient, qualified patients should submit their physician certification, an application, and a copy of a photo ID to register with the Medical Marijuana Registry. A $50 state fee is also required. Once the state application is received, patients are issued a 30 day temporary permit while their application is under review. The state will complete a background check on the patient and the caregiver during this time. The full fee required to register is $150, a DMV fee to print the medical marijuana card, and a finger printing fee. The registry will issue an identification card to the patient. Patients who are validated by a physician are immune from state level criminal penalties on the use, possession, and cultivation of medical marijuana.

Sponsors
Join our Newsletter

Join the Marijuana America email list to stay current with cannabis news and events from around the nation to your specific city or state.

Email:

First name:

Last name:

Join: Remove:

Network:



Marijuana America on GoogleMarijuana America on YoutubeLike us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter
Contact | Advertise | Nevada Marijuana © 2013 Marijuana America LLC